Linda Maria Frank

Linda Maria Frank, the author of Annie Tillery Mysteries, has been happily launching a new career as author. Inspired by a childhood passion for Nancy Drew books and the popular television series, CSI, she successfully married an appealing heroine (Annie Tillery) with a gripping story plot to create these new fiction books for mystery readers.

The Madonna Ghost has earned the distinctive "Editor's Choice" and "Rising Star" awards. Girl with Pencil, Drawing, the second book in the series, ramps up the adventure and suspense. Annie stays one step ahead of the bad guys by the skin of her teeth.

Before venturing into writing, Frank's first love was teaching science, her assignments ranging from Middle School to graduate level courses at Hofstra and Adelphi Universities. It was the forensic science courses that gave her the story lines for her heroine, Annie, based on a composite of former beloved students.

She recently retired from Adelphi University where she supervised science student teachers. To quote, "Writing, publishing, and marketing books is a full time job, and it's time to change careers."

Presently Frank is involved at LTV in East Hampton producing The Writer's Dream, a series of interview shows where writers talk about different aspects of the profession.

An award-winning author, she is featured on The Children Authors Show.

Frank is a native New Yorker, and when she is not writing chapters for the next Annie Tillery Mystery, she is out there doing presentation of her books. Visit her Facebook pages: Fans of The Madonna Ghost and The Writers Dream.

 

Published Works:

The Mystery of the Lost Avenger


Letters can really change a life.

In Linda Maria Frank's latest Annie Tiller Mystery, teen detective and her boyfriend, Ty Egan, bump into the intrigue of a past time in American history. A letter from the United States Navy links Annie's great grandmother with a plane crash from 1943.

A packet of letters between great grandmother, Charlotte Wheeler, and her Navy pilot finance, Frank Bradenton, hint at dangerous goings-on in the defense plant where Charlotte test and flies Avenger fighter planes to military bases on the West Coast.

Annie and Ty become code breakers, delving into the heart-stopping world of World War II to solve The Mystery of the Lost Avenger.


The Secrets in the Fairy Chimneys


Secrets in the Fairy Chimneys has it all. The story is set in exotic Istanbul and Cappadocia, a land of enchanted caves and rock formations. The plot involves ancient mysteries, archaeological secrets, and thieves who will commit murder rather than give up the treasures they steal. Annie acquires new friends. Cedric Zeeks is trying to find a link between his African ancestors and the inhabitants of a 9,000 year old town in Cappadocia. Yelda and Ahmet Atsut, twins with a Ouija board and awesome sleuthing talents, help Annie and boyfriend, Ty Egan, solve the mysteries, both the ancient ones and the ones that threaten them as they work the archaeological dig.

Here's a peek at the back of the book: Amateur sleuth Annie Tillery has been warned to stay away from Nevshehir, Turkey, where she is heading to meet her boyfriend, Ty Egan, and Cedric Zeeks, Ty's best friend. Intent on helping the two to excavate an archaeological site where they hope to link human remains to the first African ancestors. Annie does her best to shake her foreboding feelings as her plane lands in Istanbul and she prepares to embark on her next adventure.

But when a stranger claims he is there to pick her up and then disappears once he sees Ty, Annie is immediately thrown back into worry mode—especially after Ty tells her there is unexplained tension surrounding the dig and she receives a threatening note at the hotel. Still, as the three head to Nevshehir, Annie is buoyed by the excitement surrounding ancient Turkey and the possibility of uncovering secrets.

The dig is plagued by accidents and theft, however, and the three friends, assisted by the head archaeologist's twins, must search the ancient city of Istanbul and the caves of fantastic Cappadocia to ?nd who is sabotaging their work. In this young adult thriller, detective Annie Tillery must once again walk a dangerous path in an attempt to unravel a complicated mystery and solve the secrets in the eerie fairy chimneys.


Girl with Pencil, Drawing


In this new Annie Tillery mystery, Annie wins a series of art lessons at a prestigious art gallery. At her first lesson she finds herself drawn into the illicit world of art forgery. Her teacher, Francesca Gabrielli, has agreed to copy art pieces for the director of the gallery, John DiCristiani. Francesca finds out what her copies are used for and she confronts him.

They have a violent argument and when DiCristiani is found murdered, Francesca is the prime suspect. The key to solving this case revolves around a mysterious brownstone in Brooklyn whose inhabitants present tantalizing and elusive clues.

Annie and her N.Y.P.D. detective aunt, Jill Tillery, brave the dangers of an international art fraud ring to clear Francesca. Hold on tight as Annie and Company try to stay one step ahead of DiCristiani's murderer, escaping one deadly trap after another. The stakes are high in this glamorous and very dangerous world of illegal trafficking in artwork.

The audiobook is available at: http://www.audible.com.


The Madonna Ghost


In The Madonna Ghost, seventeen-year-old Annie Tillery and her Aunt Jill set off for Long Island's Fire Island for a vacation of surf, sun, and sailing. Annie is happy to leave behind the stress of her relationship with her parents. Aunt Jill, who is an NYPD detective, is mixing her vacation with a case she must keep secret from Annie, who is suspicious nevertheless.

Annie finds romance and intrigue when meets Ty Egan, the nephew of their host on the island. They find themselves in the middle of an eerie adventure when she and Ty investigate the tragic and perplexing story of a local ghost.

Annie becomes increasingly uneasy and the investigation turns sinister when Aunt Jill goes missing, the ghost appears, and the troublesome neighbors next door become hostile. When they find one of Aunt Jill's special earrings on the neighbor's porch, they begin to wonder what she was doing there.

Will they find Aunt Jill before it's too late? In the breathless conclusion to their investigation, Annie and Ty narrowly escape death solving the mystery of The Madonna Ghost.

The audiobook is available at: http://www.audible.com.


Where to Purchase:

www.annietillery.com

www.lindamariafrank.com

www.amazon.com

www.wordpress.com

 

For more information about the Long Island Authors Group, email us at liauthors@aol.com.